I suggest you ...

Reword conflict dialog options

I recently started using Write!, and this morning I experienced a conflict for the first time.

While I don't remember the exact details of what the dialog box said, it was something about the document being updated in the cloud, and that my actions are to either "Apply", "Clone current", or "Discard".

What confused me, and made me press the wrong button, was that the options were referring to the cloud document, and not the local one. I assumed that I was discarding the current document I had, and not the upstream changes.

It would be nice to emphasize that it means "Apply upstream changes" and "Discard upstream changes", or perhaps turn it around and reword into something like: "Discard local changes", "Keep local version".

I didn't lose a lot of data, but I can see the frustration of newcomers to the app losing potentially more than me.

1 vote
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Robert Jacobsen shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base